Wrapping up the #winterwarmerproject

DSC_8531

My #winterwarmerproject was a 50% success. As in, only half of the participants received their parcels, which is such a shame because in the past, I’ve never (or rather the postman) ever lost a package.

But that’s the joys of snail mail. You never know when you’ll receive it. It could be 2 weeks or 2 months. And when you send it to a country where you can only send regular post (not registered, nor express), then you truly leave it in the perils of the postal system and just hope for the best.

I had a lot of fun working on the #winterwarmerproject. I tried to personalise some items as much as I could, but also included things anyone could use. Doing this, I spent many enjoyable hours on craft and creativity and made me quite excited to think of the person’s reaction when they opened the parcel.

DSC_8501

DSC_8459

There were times when I did procrastinate and didn’t want to start, and other days I would have easily spent hours wrapping packages and painting people.

I do wonder where the rogue packages ended up. None of them returned to me so it can be absolutely anywhere in the world, in postal limbo. It maybe looping around from country to country, one day hopefully reaching the right recipients. Or maybe it got delivered to a completely random person by mistake and that person is right now enjoying some tea and chocolate while using the bookmark to hold their place.

DSC_8496

DSC_8454

DSC_8448

I’m now planning another creative art project, but this one I’m doing for myself. The idea came about because I received an unexpected but lovely gift from a long-distance friend. Cannot wait to share it with you.

As for my #winterwarmerproject, I’m very keen to try it next year as well, and maybe try and include more people. I have a whole year to plan this. Tomorrow is the first day of spring, so I can start looking forward to picnics in the sun, tasty gelato and of course, beach days!

DSC_8421

Leave a Reply

