Finding my niche

With my wedding being over and after my rather unsuccessful venture into book reviewing, I have struggled to find direction and voice for my writing. The husband suggested a food blog but I did not feel like I had enough content to write about the cafés that I occasionally visited.

In the last few weeks I’ve been getting a vague idea of what I wanted to write about and present on my blog. My greatest source of inspiration has been some creative and colourful Instagram accounts and their blogs/websites. The people behind the photos do what they love and create beautiful things. I can only hope to do half as well as they have done, following my interests and hobbies.

2015-01-08 21.10.12

@taramilktea – I feel as if she is a kindred spirit, young and living in Sydney! I love the colours in her photos and she’s clearly a talented person.

2015-01-08 21.10.53

@capturebylucy – this lovely lady’s pictures makes me smile every time. A talented photographer, I love how her photos spread love and a spurt of bright colour.

2015-01-08 21.11.25

@watercolormelon– watercolour and food. Need I say more? She does everything I wished I could do.

2015-01-08 21.12.46

@netherleighblog– I love how her photos are so clean and crisp. And clearly shows her interests and the things she loves. The level of confidence and self-realization I want to achieve.

2015-01-08 21.13.31

@strawberrykoi – I just want to buy a coffee machine and make my own coffee when I see her photos. I love how the photos are accompanied by snippets of her life, so honest and raw. Absolutely one of my favourites on Instagram.

2 thoughts on “Finding my niche

  1. Thank you so much! That’s exactly how I hope people feel, love thinking that I make you smile each day. Good luck with your new direction, just do what you love. If I advent got anything to say I don’t say anything at all. My work is always so much nicer for ear when I’m inspired xxx

Leave a Reply

